This How To Delete Online teaches you how to delete your Issuu account. You can delete your free or paid Issuu account in the Billing menu when you log in to Issuu. An email is sent to you asking you to confirm that you want to delete your account. After you delete your account Issuu cannot recover it.
How to Closing/Deleting an Issuu Account
It’s important to note that Issuu supports the cancellation of an account as well as the deletion of an account. The definition of the two functions are different.
Publishers with Paid Plans who want to cancel their plan
You can cancel your paid Issuu subscription at any time. When doing so, your account will automatically convert to our Basic (free) plan once your remaining subscription expires. For more information, please see Cancelling a Subscription. Cancelling a subscription will not result in a refund.
Deleting Your Issuu Paid or Free Account
Before deleting your account, please note that if you delete your account, Issuu cannot recover it. For privacy reasons, we do not keep copies of any publications that you’ve actively removed from the Issuu platform. For this reason, please be absolutely sure it’s what you want to do before confirming the deletion of your account.
If you’ve decided that you still want to delete your Issuu account and permanently remove all associated content, follow the steps below.
Deleting Your Account from Issuu Website
To delete your account (and remove all content) from Issuu.com. Here is some process need to follow.
Log in to Issuu, hover over your profile photo in the top right-hand corner and click ACCOUNT SETTINGS
Step 2: Select the BILLING tab
Step 3: At the bottom of the page, click DELETE MY ACCOUNT
An overlay screen will appear that will ask you to confirm the deletion. Read it carefully to be certain deleting your account is what you wish to do.
Step 5: Follow the confirmation link in the email you receive
Step 6: Once your account has been deleted, a final confirmation email will be sent.
Note: Deleting your account will permanently delete all of its content. Publications and account information cannot be recovered.