Flickr is online photo management and sharing application developed and operated by Yahoo. You can upload and share your photos on Flickr and can also post them automatically on various social networking platforms under your name.
If you no longer want to use Flickr, you can easily close your account. Your content remains stored on the Flickr server for a period of time, in case you want to reactivate your account.
How to Delete or Remove Flickr Account forever
If you are looking for solutions that how to delete or remove the Flickr account permanently? Here is the post explain step by step process to delete the flick.com account profile.
Delete Your Flickr Account
According to flicker – We can see no earthly reason for anyone to ever quit Flickr, but if you want to break our hearts and leave, we’ll show you how to delete your Flickr account. Please note that once you delete your account, all of your photos will be deleted and we won’t be able to recover them.Source: Flicker
- Sign in to Flickr.
- Click on your profile photo, then on Settings.
- Under the “Account” tab, click Delete your Flickr account.
- Read the important messages, then click OK-NEXT.
- You’ll be prompted to enter your password to confirm your account deletion.
- Check Yes, I fully understand…
- Click DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
Just so you know, public images from deleted accounts may still appear in third-party search engines, like Google. Learn more about search engine indexes.