Dropbox is a modern workspace designed to reduce busywork-so you can focus on the things that matter. Sign in and put your creative energy to work.
According to Wikipedia – Dropbox is a file hosting service operated by the American company Dropbox, Inc., headquartered in San Francisco, California, that offers cloud storage, file synchronization, personal cloud, and client software.
It has been ranked as one of the most valuable startups in the US and the world, with a valuation of over US$10 billion, and it has been described as one of Y Combinator’s most successful investments to date.Source: Wikipedia
How to delete a Dropbox account
Deleting your Dropbox account deletes all of your data from dropbox.com and unlinks your devices from Dropbox. When you delete your Dropbox account:
- Any computers, phones, and tablets linked to your account stop syncing
- You can’t access your account on dropbox.com
- You can’t edit files in shared folders
- Your files stay in the Dropbox folder on your computer
- Files you shared in shared folders are still available to folder members
- Your files are deleted from Dropbox servers
Dropbox Basic, Plus, and Professional users
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar.
- Click Settings.
- Under General, click Delete account.
If you delete your account, we will initiate the deletion of the Dropbox files you store on Dropbox after 30 days. If you mark a file within your account for permanent deletion, we will permanently delete it within 60 days in the normal course of operations.
If you cancel a Dropbox Plus or Professional subscription, then your account becomes a Dropbox Basic account. You can then permanently delete your account.
Important note: Deleting a Dropbox Basic, Plus, or Professional account can’t be undone.