According to Wikipedia – Dropbox brings files together in one central place by creating a special folder on the user’s computer. The contents of these folders are synchronized to Dropbox’s servers and to other computers and devices where the user has installed Dropbox, keeping the same files up-to-date on all devices.
Leave a Dropbox team
Your work Dropbox account can be part of a Dropbox Business or free team. If you’re leaving your company or organization, you can leave your team. If you’re a member of a Dropbox Business team, your admin can help you remove your account.
Delete Dropbox Business Account Permanently
How to Delete a Dropbox for Business Account?
- If you are a Dropbox for Business team member and you would like to delete your account?
- you’ll need to contact your Dropbox for Business team admin.
- Dropbox for Business team admins can delete the work accounts of team members as needed.
- If you are a Dropbox for Business team admin, and you would like to delete your team account or downgrade?
- Then contact us using the information on your Business account page and we’ll take care of this for you.
Dropbox Business team members
If you’re a Dropbox Business team member, you can’t delete accounts or cancel your subscription. If you’re a team member, and you’d like to delete your account, contact your team admin.
Dropbox Business team admins can delete team members. As a safety measure, team admins can recover a team member within seven days of deletion.
Alternatively, to retain the data and files associated with a deleted team member account, team admins can transfer the deleted team member’s account to another active team member.
- Files located in a deleted user’s shared folders are still available to other members of the shared folder. These files can be accessed, edited, deleted, or permanently deleted by remaining shared folder members, depending on the permissions set by the team admin.
- Copies of your files are still available within your team after account deletion. Check with your team admin if you have questions about your organization’s data retention policies, backup processes, or other obligations.