How to Deactivate or Close Pinterest Account on iPhone (iOS)

How to Delete / Closed Pinterest Account
How to Delete / Closed Pinterest Account

According to Wikipedia – Pinterest, Inc. is an American social media web and mobile application company. It operates a software system designed to enable saving and discovery of information on the World Wide Web using images and, on a smaller scale, GIFs and videos. The site was founded by Ben Silbermann, Paul Sciarra, and Evan Sharp.

Deactivate your account to take a little break from Pinterest or close your account to say goodbye for good. If you have a business accountcontact us to permanently close your account.

How to Deactivate or Close / Delete Pinterest Account on iPhone Mobile?

When you deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards won’t be visible on Pinterest anymore. If you change your mind, just log in to reactivate your account.

Here are we explain step by step process for deactivating Pinterest account from iPhone permanently.

  1. Tap square symbol  at the top of your Pinterest profile on iPhone
  2. Select Edit settings
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Deactivate account
  4. Tap Deactivate account to confirm

To make sure your account’s no longer active, go to your profile URL. Don’t log in to check if your account’s still active – this will reactivate your account.

Keep in mind that deactivating your account won’t free up the username or email address. If you want to make changes to your username or email address, edit your settings instead of deactivating them.

How to Close / Delete your Pinterest Account from iPhone

Close your account if you’re sure you’re ready to say goodbye to Pinterest. Permanently closing your account will delete your data and you won’t be able to get your Pins or boards back.  If you have a business accountcontact us to permanently close your account.

Here are we explain step by step process for close / delete Pinterest account from iPhone permanently.

  1. Tap   at the top of your Pinterest profile iPhone Mobile
  2. Select Edit settings
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Close account
  4. Tap Close account to confirm
  5. Check the email address associated with your Pinterest account to confirm that you want to close your account

When you close your account, your public profile will be deactivated immediately, but it will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed. If you change your mind before the 14 days are up, log in with your email and password, and we’ll send you a link to reactivate your account.

You Might Also Like